Please help, I am in despair!

<p>Hello,</p>

<p>to be honest, my application to the USA was the biggest disappointment (which I "caused") in my entire life. I am from Germany and for the last years I was only living for one thing- my dream of studying at Yale.
I really did anything I could, but it wasn't enough. After I was placed on the deferred list, I was eventually not taken. But that was not everything, I was not taken by any of the universities I applied to. I was just put on the wait list twice (Duke and UPenn). As I am a foreign student and also dependent upon an almost full scholarship, I am quite pessimistic-I will not be accepted by any university! This is really hard for me because I am not a bad student (I am the best student of my graduating class of more than 200 students, I already took lectures for credit at a German university, did numerous extracurricular activities, and so on). The "only" thing that, at least in my opinion, was bad is my SAT reasoning test (I had 1820 points though I was ill on this day (I did not write this in my application, my school counselor did it)).<br>
I do not really know why I am writing this, maybe because there is no one else I can talk to right at the moment.
So, if you have read until this point, you probabaly ask yourself what I want to ask or say.
O.K., the first thing is to all those of you who got accepted to any university: Be aware of the luck you had! You really can be that proud! I wish you all the best and make your university dreams come true as you have the chance to make them come true!!!</p>

<p>The second thing refers to me:
As I already said, I am placed on the waitlist of two universities. As you probably already know, I wish nothing more but studying in the U.S.
So, I do not know what to do: I have several things that I could include in my update letter