Six Flags Physics quick question

<p>My physics class will be going to six flags, to gather and analyze some data. We are also having a photo contest. Do you think I'd be able to hold a camera above my head and take a photo, when the ride shoots the train out at 70mph, with out dropping it?</p>

<p>try doing it in a car at 70mph, hold your hand out the window with something the size and weight of the camera. you could always use a strap that the camera came with</p>

<p>which ride? and use a strap</p>

<p>lots and lots of tape and glue?</p>

<p>what are you trying to take a picture of, it will be really blurry unless its a picture of yourself on the ride( i would imagine)</p>

<p>Alright I'm an expert on this subject! Many years ago I was considered to be a very active member of the Rollercoaster Enthusiast community. During this time I started up a nifty (:( now defunct) website that in it's day took in in the order of 5 million hits. Of course my readers wanted pictures of rides, and occasionally I would do some on ride photography...</p>

<p>Short answer is yes it is completely possible... However unless you've been on A LOT of coasters, and you know every little bump in that ride you're going to have a difficult job. My advice is to sit in the front row and take the shots from there... Don't hold the camera up since that is going to cause more movement. A lot depends on the type of ride your going on as well.</p>