Slumping hard

<p>I'm a sophomore, and I thought I'd try to get some sage advice from all the parents on here. This semester, I'm realizing that I really am not so enthusiastic about my major (classics), I'm not that good at it, and frankly I don't really care about getting better. I'm in advanced level classes, as I was last year, so nothing really changed in the level of difficulty. I used to want to go to grad school, but right now the thought of it makes me want to drop out, not because I don't want to work hard, but because the thought of spending the rest of my life obsessing over things like the different uses of the subjunctive just sounds awful. </p>

<p>Luckily, I go to Brown, so it's pretty easy to change majors and I don't have to worry about filling requirements, but the problem is that I don't really have any idea what else I might want to do. Law school is a possibility, but I haven't really thought seriously about it at all. I almost feel like I should take a leave of absence, except that I don't have anything to do during that time off. But I don't think I'm making good usue of my tuition money, particularly since I'm spending far more time working at my food service job than I am doing homework or going to class, and I enjoy it more. </p>

<p>Does anyone have any advice on how to break out of this slump? So far, I have kept my grades up, so I haven't closed any doors there, but I'm worried that eventually I will just stop caring altogether.</p>

<p>Go visit your career services office. They should be able to help you start to figure out what things you might be interested in pursuing, maybe help you identify your passions.</p>