Taking college courses as high school sophomore

<p>I am a freshman and taking Spanish 3 (juniors are usually taking at my school).
I am planning to take Spanish courses at university near my town next Fall by testing out Spanish 4. FYI I am not Hispanic, just love learning Spanish.
Can it be an edge for my college application for top schools?
For other hish school courses, I will take 3 AP and 1 Honor classes.
Or should I just stay with high school classes until sophomore years, and take college courses from junior year?</p>

<p>College language courses typically run at a faster pace -- does the college course you are interested in specify 3 years of high school Spanish as the recommended prerequisite?</p>

<p>It is 300 level course. If you took 4 year high school Spanish, you need to take 300 level
Spanosh at college. That is what my high school handbook says.</p>

<p>Talk with the Spanish department at this college, and find out where THEY would place you.</p>

<p>It sounds like taking college Spanish as a sophomore would be a great experience and a great boost to your college chances! I took 2 6-week summer courses at a local community college that overlapped with the end of my sophomore year, and I loved them. College courses are WAY more interesting than high school courses. I am now in my third semester as a dual-enrolled student, taking two classes per semester (the most high-school students can take). By the time I'm finished I will have at least 32 credits. Best of all, it is completely FREE in my area--all I have to pay for is books!</p>