Transfer to Cornell from UCLA

Hi I’m currently a first year CS student at UCLA and I’m looking to transfer to CALS for Info Sciences and was wondering what my chances were.

UCLA has quarters and we’re about halfway through the second quarter but my GPA that will be sent to Cornell is my 3.5 from the first quarter in the CS track.

My HS stats were maybe like a 4.3 GPA. 2340 SAT (800 M, 760 R, 780 W), 800s on Math II and Physics Subject Tests, and like 8 APs (4s and 5s)

My LoR probably won’t be too strong because I’ve only taken huge lower-div classes, but it will be from someone who went to Cornell if that helps. Also, on my midterm report, amongst 3 As, an F will probably be there too. I plan to add a supplement explaining this (I couldn’t understand my professor through his accent and UCLA won’t let me drop the class for whatever reason, gonna retake next quarter).

I’ll have taken these classes by the end of the year: Intro to CS I (normal CS intro class) Intro to CS II (Data structures/Object Oriented Programming) Intro to Computer Organization Multivariable Calculus Physics (Mechanics & E&M)

What do you think my chances are? Also, do you think that they will take into account that UCLA is a top 25 university and is comparatively rigorous to Cornell?

Thanks