Transfer to U.S. college from Moscow

<p>Hi!</p>

<p>I am a transfer student from Moscow.
I won the green card lottery program, and received an Immigrant visa. I am applying to some colleges in new york.
My college GPA is 3.96 on a 5 scale.
Total hours 6740 (7 semesters, from September 2008 till December 2012)
In Moscow I study medicine (undergraduate, year 4).
I do not need to apply for financial aid, since I can pay by my self. I want to transfer for a Biology major (pre-med).</p>

<p>I'm a bit worried about transferring to Colleges in New York City. I do not know what are my chances to be admitted to any college in new york, how many subjects will be accepted, the most important for me what year will be my "first" year, I just don't want to start my studies from the beginning...</p>

<p>Can someone tell me how many chances I have got to be admitted to any of these colleges:
CUNY (Hunter, Baruch, Queens, Lehman)
NYU
Pace University
Manhattan College</p>

<p>Thanks for help.</p>

<p>You need to send a private message (also referred to as a PM) to b@r!um who often posts in the International Student Forum. She won the green card lottery several years ago and then transferred from her college in Europe to one here in the US. She will have lots of good advice for you.</p>

<p>Go to the page that lists all of the forums, and scroll down until you find the International Forum. Look for a thread where b@r!um has posted a comment, and click on her user name. A drop-down menu will appear that will give you the option of sending her a personal message. Click on that option and you will go to the page where you can compose your email.</p>