transferring from a large university

<p>i am currently a freshman at UC Berkeley and i would love to transfer to a liberal arts college such as Swarthmore, Amherst or Williams. i am also seriously looking into Cornell and Harvard. i think it is probably most likely that Cornell would be the only school i have a chance at. in high school i had a 4.0 unweighted GPA and around a 4.7 weighted GPA. i graduated having taken 10 AP classes. i have taken french throughout my entire high school experience and was the president of the french honor society. however, my SAT score was only a 1400 but my SAT II's were all in the mid to high 700's. the reason i want to transfer schools is because i realized how much i need to be in a small classroom where i can interact with my professors on a day to day basis. i really want my opinions to be heard in class and to have me be recognized for my ideas. it's hard to achieve such attention at such a large university as berkeley. i have confidence that i can maintain somewhere around straight A's at berkeley this semester as well. however, i am only involved with one community service club. i hope to be joining a ballroom dancing club soon too. it's just that this is my first year as a college freshmen and the adjustment is difficult. anyone have any suggestions as to my chances at admissions to these schools? if anyone has suggestions about other great schools with good premed programs i'd appreciate information on that as well. i'm intending to go into medicine after undergrad. it's also hard to get college recommendations since berkeley is so huge and my classes are at least of 400 students. berkeley is a wonderful school but it really does not fit my personality. i need to have my opinions heard and to be able to communicate with my class on a daily basis. any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. should i join more extra currics? i think i should focus on maintaining my GPA. i have a lot of extra currics in high school but not