UMich Unique..

<p>What all is there at University of Michigan that is unique to it? Anything that one wouldn't know unless one attended the school? Something that would make one want to apply to the school, something great.</p>

<p>Can't really think of anything so greatly unique that would make someone jump to apply, but: Zingermans, Blimpie Burger, and lax marijuana laws (if you're a smoker) are all nifty little perks of coming to Umich. Great school, great environment, but I don't think there's one amazingly unique thing that no other schools have to be the driver in making someone want to apply. JMHO</p>

<p>Well it doesn't have to be that unique. It could be the amazing design of some new hall or the fact that the library has some kind of rule that allows people to stay there until like 12 at night or something. :) I just need to find something that I can put in my application essay when I talk about what attracted me to Umich because I will not be able to visit as I am an international and have a summer job that lasts 8 weeks.</p>

<p>the law library! Without question the most beautiful building on campus. It's open until 2am most nights I believe (though I don't remember -- I blocked those nights out). The </p>

<p><a href="http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2326/2418884808_ee7abd48b1_o.jpg%5B/url%5D"&gt;http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2326/2418884808_ee7abd48b1_o.jpg&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p>

<p><a href="http://www.uteroemer.de/Law%20library.jpg%5B/url%5D"&gt;http://www.uteroemer.de/Law%20library.jpg&lt;/a> </p>

<p>(just google michigan law library)</p>

<p>The UGLI is open all night, btw.</p>

<p>The Ross building is amazing. Very modern design and its amenities are very very cool. </p>

<p>The Grad stacks are cool. </p>

<p>Football saturdays are unlike anything else. EVERYONE is hyped up (even when there really is no reason to be) and the walk to the stadium is CRAZY! </p>

<p>Those are what come to mind immediately.</p>

<p>"The UGLI is open all night, btw."</p>