"unique" situation...transfer fail?

<p>it might not be that unique, but you be the judge of that.</p>

<p>-going into freshman year with the intention of transferring.
-HS gpa 3.2, SAT 1440/2400.</p>

<p>-hypothetically...i conjure up a fantastic essay, 1500+ SAT
-say i pull a 3.5 at least at my current college. </p>

<p>-can I get into BU/GWU/American/Macalester/Tufts (reach)?
-i applied ED I/appeal for gwu as a senior.</p>

<p>-HERE'S THE UNIQUE SITUATION: i literally almost failed AP Gov senior year, but i REALLY want to pursue global affairs. i don't think that class is in any way a good representation of my work ethic. in fact i was doing fine in everything else EXCEPT that. i'm currently majoring in economics bc that is the closest thing to international relations at my college, so i figured some of that would transfer. so:</p>

<p>SHOULD I APPLY AS A TRANSFER AFTER TWO YEARS OR ONE, GIVEN MY TERRIBLE HS RECORD?
SHOULD I APPLY WITH INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS AS MY INTENDED MAJOR, GIVEN THE FACT THAT THEY WILL LOOK AT MY D IN AP GOV?</p>

<p>OR in other words, what GPA/SAT should I aim for AT LEAST at my current college to get into each of these schools?</p>

<p>apply after 2 years and they don't really care about APs and they're not going to scrutinize your HS transcript once you have some solid college work done</p>

<p>ironicallyunsure, did you transfer to cornell or did you get in as a freshman?</p>

<p>ugggh. i really don't want to stay at my college this fall. at first i was planning on staying for only a semester, but then i realized how unrealistic that is, so i planned to tough it out for a year. </p>

<p>but if i have to stay for two years, missing out on college life at a college i actually want to go to, and missing out on courses i want to take pertaining to international relations, that would really, really suck.</p>

<p>any ideas on what GPA/SAT/ACT score to aim for for transferring into SOPHOMORE year?</p>