Unrealistic/worth it?

<p>I did not take Honors math or science my freshman year, because I didn't know/think about how it would affect me later on. I am now a rising junior and this past year, as a sophomore, I took H Bio and H Geometry. I really want to get ahead to where I'm supposed to be next year (H Precalculus, AP science).</p>

<p>The only way that I can move ahead in science is to attend a chemistry course M - F from June 28 - August 6, 8:00 AM - 12:35 PM about 25 minutes away from my house. So, I'd have to get up at around 7 AM + get home at around 1 PM. The class costs $875. The cost is not a problem, but I still think that it's ridiculous that my parents have to pay so much for me to move forward.</p>

<p>If I had no other summer plans, then I wouldn't be conflicted, but these are my plans:
-Self-studying Algebra II so that I can take H Precalc in September
-Pre-AP work (AP Lang & APUSH)
-Write 1-2 hours/day on weekdays & about 3 hours/day on weekends (Working towards entering a novel-writing competition)
-Studying/Taking practice SATs (I need to boost my score A LOT)
-Working out
-Reading good books
-Preparing for other classes w/ AP books
-Unpaid internship with city's recycling department (flexible..probably 2 or less days/week)
-Work on a monologue and song for fall auditions
-Get acting agent
-Finalize composting/gardening plan for my school
-Start my photography blog & Etsy shop
-Going away to some beach for 1 week </p>

<p>What I want to know is if you guys think it's realistic to take this chemistry course what with all of the other things I want to accomplish.</p>

<p>Why is your school making you pay to move up? If this is a public school, you have a RIGHT to take any course you meet the pre-reqs for, and a pre-req that costs money, for public schools, is not legal.</p>