URGENT how do I raise my score from 1550 to 2200?D:

<p>hey CCers,
I recently signed up for a sat prep class (btw I'm a sophomore) Well, I took a diagnostic test which was exactly a sat practice test. Hah, I got a 1550....
I'm aiming to go to Johns Hopkins, but with this score, I don't think they will accept me. My gpa and my class rank r really good. I ranked 5 out of 559. my gpa is somewhere around 5.5.
So the point is, can yu guys recommend me how to study for d sat?
FYI, I have the blue book and dr.chung's math. I'm willing to finish these books in two months (or hopefully less). The problem is that I have no idea how to use the blue book efficiently. i didn't even start on it cuz I didnt know how and where I needed to start. So...yeah D:</p>

<p>Guys, I really need your help!!</p>

<p>Alright let me help you out.</p>

<p>Things you need:
-(Must Have) Direct Hits (Volumes 1 and 2)
-(Optional) Barron's Most recent prep book [ONLY for the Barron's 3500 list; you have time to study these words since you are a sophomore]
-(Must Have) Blue Book (Which you have)
-(Optional) Dr. Chung's (Which you have)
-(Highly recommended) College Board Online Course
-(Only if necessary) Princeton Review: 11 Practice Tests for the SAT & PSAT [Only if you run out of resources; this is the next best thing.</p>

<h2>-(Optional) Kaplan's Study Guide [Many people don't vouch for this book, but I vouch for it primarily because the writing section tips in this book are very straightforward and helpful.</h2>

<p>Math:
-Go through Dr. Chung's tips in a week and go through 1 test.
-Review his tips once a week and do a test after each review (so, once a week); even though his tests are not all that similar to the Official SAT, his tips prove to be successful on the Official SAT. </p>

<h2>-Go through Sparknote's SAT Math guide for a review on some math concepts you forgot; it has a page filled with many geometric and algebraic theorems. </h2>

<p>Critical Reading: