What are your talents/abilities?

<p>I've played the piano since I was a little girl (not seriously, just for fun), and I'm pretty good at tennis. :) (I play for the school team)</p>

<p>I don't really have any talents. I'm ok at photography (I sold one of my photos once, so I guess that's kind of good). Nothing else though. :/</p>

<p>I'm a pretty good bassist and guitarist, and I've been playing baseball since the summer before kindergarten. (started off with tee-ball)</p>

<p>My 'annoying bastard' skills are second to none.</p>

<p>I can balance books on my head all day.</p>

<p>I can touch/eat extraordinarily hot objects without feeling pain. I show off all the time</p>

<p>I am pretty o.k. in math and physics.</p>

<p>I can draw and paint well-ish</p>

<p>I'm a magician.</p>

<p>Math
Tennis
English
Test-taking</p>

<p>I have a question: When colleges say that "talent/ability" is an admission factor, what do they mean? What are considered talents/abilities?</p>

<p>like if you're a good dancer, obviuosly you have EC's related to that so they would take your dancing into consideration. things like juggling 3 knives is a talent, but i know colleges that ask for a personal 1 minute video or something that you can showcase that.</p>

<p>I can chew like 80 million packs of gum in a day (=insanely buff jaw muscles haha) though I suppose that's not really a skill.... </p>

<p>Hmm...I'm good at Academic Decathlon. Oh and Economics! I lovvvveeee Economics, it just makes me happy to study Econ :). So I suppose that's my skill! I think I shall go study some Econ now...</p>

<p>Oh and badminton! No...I lied...I'm really bad but I love it!</p>

<p>Apparently making myself miserable--</p>