What would set me apart from everyone else?

<p>Hi, I'm a freshman in high school,a three sport athlete, active in several clubs, have a 4.0 GPA, but I know that that doesn't set me apart from the thousands of applicants that colleges get. So I was wondering what would make me stand out to an Ivy League college such as Harvard?...Any advice at all?</p>

<p>Thanks :)</p>

<p>Not spending your entire time at high school trying to figure out what looks best to colleges might be a start...</p>

<p>play five sports</p>

<p>Be a girl and get very good at field hocky, lacross, or (preferably) golf.</p>

<p>I'm not an idiot, if you guys are gonna be jerks, don't even answer.</p>

<p>Well you are a vegan, which is unusual. Are you involved in the environmental club or any other environmental or animal type activites? Like do you volunteer at a vet hosptial or have you worked at like the SPCA or veterinary office during the summers?</p>

<p>If so then that could be something that makes you unique. I would advise you to develop a theme about your application. This theme should reflect your greatest interests. For example you play three sports which is unusual for a vegan (they tend to be really skinny) so I think a really unique essay could be (if you play football) one about eating grass on the field and then connect that to your life as a vegan and why you are a vegan.
But more importantly YOU SHOULD NOT BE THINKING ABOUT HARVARD RIGHT NOW!!!!!!</p>

<p>You are a freshman your goals should be: get all As (freshman year is the easiest year), enjoy your life, and do the ECs you would do if colleges never saw. </p>

<p>Then when you actually have to apply to college you will should have a resume that sports a litany of things that are related to your interest and experiences that you can use for essays.</p>

<p>Learn lots of languages and get involved in stuff during your summers.</p>