Would I fit in at Princeton?

<p>Hi guys, I am doing my college search right now, and I was reading about Princeton.
Before reading about this institution, I had not really given too much thought about going to an Ivy League school. I always thought that I would go to UVA or William and Mary, because up until now, those were my two favorite schools (I am a Virginia Resident).
However, after reading all that there seemed to be read on the Princeton website, I realized that I would love and be honored to be given the chance to go there.
I was talking to my parents, and they said that they would be willing to shell out the money for a "Princeton" (I am in the Financial Aid purgatory... it will take a lot of measures to be able to pay 55000+, and I do not qualify for FA... Will still apply though)
So now, I am stuck with the question, "would I fit in?" or at least, "would I like it there?"
I am athletic, but I am still getting in the groove of Athletics (until this year, I haven't really done much athletic activities). However, I am decent.
I am slightly (very) quirky, and I love to learn. My GPA has taken a hit though, because I just started a new school, but I fully intend to work harder towards my grades, and less towards other activities, until I can get back up to all A's again (~3.6 GPA for the last quarter).
I am slightly introverted to people who I do not know all too well, but I am willing to talk to people. However, my academic work will always take precedent to everything else, excepting a tragedy in the family, etc which I hope to God doesn't happen.
Sorry for the long post, and thanks in advance!</p>

<p>Unless you have stellar ECs you're not telling us about, it sounds like you don't have a good shot at getting into Princeton... There's a lot of middle ground between UVA and Princeton, though.</p>