Your School Is Extremely Elitest/Stuck-Up

<p>I can not believe your school does not accept transfers. I have never heard of a school not accepting transfers. Furthermore, Princeton does not allow students who have taken attended another university (been tainted by them) to even apply as Freshman and start over. It is extremely elitist and snobbish to think they are not good enough for Princeton since they have been touched by another school - I have never heard of another school doing this either. It is a extremely detrimental practice because it restricts the flow of new ideas and perspectives that transfer students bring to universities - it encloses your university in a box. I am a student who was rejected from Princeton out of high school but am now at Georgetown Univ. , a more than reputable school, and have a 4.0 GPA . I deserve a right to apply to transfer to Princeton to at least pitch my case for what I would bring to the university - which I believe is a great deal. What about me makes Princeton not even want me to apply? Someone please tell me.</p>

<p>There there little one... everything will be okay. Don't worry, you've posted on every other school's forum asking about transfer stats, so I'm sure you don't love Princeton THAT much.</p>

<p>Aren't you a bit presumptuous to think that Princeton is being elitist (proper spelling by the way)? Princeton really isn't that big of a school so it does have limitations on its size. If they accept a full class and very few to none leave, do they have space for a transfer? Probably not. They don't have the resources that other schools have.</p>

<p>Edit:
By resources, I mean dorms. They're still renovating a lot of old dorms and the new Whitman college just opened this year. To make another college would take years to determine a budget and set aside land.</p>

<p>What's wrong with Georgetown?</p>

<p>nuttin its cool and im just free lancing here so spellings going to be off </p>