Colleges for driven people that are also artsy and outdoorsy?

I’m currently a second year undergraduate student at UGA, but I don’t think it is the right fit for me. I would like to go to a university where everyone is extremely driven and prioritizes school. I understand that most students in college are driven as they are enrolled in higher education, but I have not found this to be the case at UGA. I would like the people to be open-minded and artsy. It would also be a benefit if there was a good outdoors program/nearby things to do. Is there a university that exists with all this?

I’m majoring in astrophysics so a good program would be a plus but not neccessary!

Suitable recommendations will depend on the levels of your academic record and standardized test scores, should you care to post more information.

CU Boulder. All the students may not be ‘driven’ but those in astrophysics are.

Dartmouth?

Wesleyan is strong in both the arts as well as STEM; an astrophysics track is nested within its Physics Dept.: https://www.wesleyan.edu/physics/Tracks/astrophysics.html

Williams is the college that immediately comes to mind, but it’s obviously highly selective. Only 3.8% of transfer applicants were admitted last year.

Whitman is worth a look as a less selective alternative.

What are your academic stats?
What can you afford?

take a look at Reed

How serious are you about astrophysics? That will determine how you make your list.

Update: I have a 3.5 GPA and in the honors college at UGA. My test scores were alright… highest ACT was 29 but 31 superscore. Definitely serious about astrophysics.

Thank you all for your responses!

Does UGA refer to its honors as an Honors College or Honors Program ?

Thank you in advance.

Yes, UGA has an Honors Program. Does that answer your question?