dating question for parents

<p>I'm a graduate student in engineering and have a dating question for which I'm hoping to gain the wisdom of the parents out there. </p>

<p>After my graduation last year, I worked at big engineering firm and now i'm doing my masters under a competitive scholarship. Throughout my time in school, I made the mistake of working too hard and not partying in enough. Although this has led to a couple job offers and scholarships, I've never managed to get a girlfriend. </p>

<p>I've heard many times that girls want a guy who has a stable job so I figured that once I graduated and found a job, I should have no problem. However, this has not been the case for me and I'm wondering if its something to do with age (I'm 23).</p>

<p>I've posted my profile on an internet dating website where I state that I'm an engineer but I don't get many replies. In addition to this, I'm volunteering and playing a couple sports. Sadly, the sports are dominated by males in the mid 50s. </p>

<p>So i'm wondering if there is an age where my market value due to having a stable income will suddenly skyrocket? Or am i just fantasizing?</p>

<p>We're old... dating website, what's that? ;) Go buy a dog. Take your dog to a dog park. You'll find an awesome girlfriend there. I don't want to write long, but seriously, try it.</p>

<p>Have you considered finding some activities where there are a lot of women relative to the number of guys? Volunteering at a place where a lot of women volunteer? </p>

<p>I seriously doubt all hope is lost -- but you may be fishing in a "target-poor" environment at the moment.</p>

<p>And just because it really does matter -- is your grooming good? Hair clean and trimmed regularly - no matter what the length? Have you dropped the college student attire for something that looks a little nicer? Clothes ft well? No unibrow?</p>

<p>
[quote]
i'm wondering if there is an age where my market value due to having a stable income will suddenly skyrocket