Dating student in my class

<p>I am currently a grad student and am a TA for an introductory physics lab course for pre-meds. The semester ends next week but I have to give out the final grades for this lab course by the end of this week. </p>

<p>There are a couple girls I am considering asking out after I hand out the final grades. One of them is really nice and even sent me an email immediately after the Lab Final yesterday. She thanked me for teaching her the class concepts, being helpful when I answered her questions, and being patient. Even though she'll probably get a C+ in the class, she noticed that I spent alot of time on grading the lab reports and thanked me for it. Only one other student sent me an email to thank me. </p>

<p>I am really considering asking out this girl after I hand out the final grades, but I am worried that it may be awkward. It is unlikely that I'll TA her class again, but I rarely spoke to her (we never had a non-class related conversation) and she never came to my office hours. </p>

<p>Should I ask her out over email immediately after I hand out the final grades? Winter break is coming up and she may go out of town immediately after her other finals. Also, I am also considering taking a Leave of Absence from grad school</p>

<p>Don't email her. Don't call her. Don't ask her out. Leave her alone. If you are mature enough to teach, you should understand that some boundaries are not to be crossed.</p>

<p>This is the part of the movie where we yell don't do it. No seriously don't. I've seen too many grads get fried professionally and emotionally for doing this.</p>