Dropping Math

<p>Hi! I've been a long-time lurker of College Confidential, but I this is my first time posting, so please forgive me if this is in the wrong place or anything.</p>

<p>I've had a high 80, low 90 in math all my life. It's a rather boring and useless subject in my opinion, since I know I don't want to go into anything that uses math. I took Algebra, Geometry, and I am currently taking Algebra 2/Trigonometry. I have the opportunity to take Calculus next year, my senior year, or Intro to Stats, or possibly an Accounting class. While I don't particularly take interest in science, I can still do very well in it. I excel, though, in humanities. I take Italian 3 and Arabic 1 this year, and plan to take AP Italian, Arabic 2, along with several other APs next year. If I were to drop math next year it would allow me to take another class, perhaps another language. I take Art 3 now and might take AP Art next year. I love it because it teaches me how to think outside the box.</p>

<p>My dream school is Georgetown, School of Foreign Service. My dad went there, so I got the legacy admissions going for me. Furthermore, we have a good family friend inside Georgetown (not going to say who) who said he can at least put my application and the dean's desk. I love to travel and have been all over Europe, Greece, and hopefully this summer I will be able to go to Dubai and stay with a sheikh there, thanks to my father's connections. I founded and run several online business which have been very successful. </p>

<p>Again, my dream school is the SFS at Georgetown, where you declare your major freshman year. Unless you elect to pursue the technology/science path, I really don't think you will ever use math of any sort. So why should the SFS care if I drop math in order to pursue another language if I don't plan major in science/tech.? Furthermore, doesn't this show initiative on my part to learn as much as I can in regards to what I'm interested in?</p>

<h1>My Stats</h1>