Legal action against school

<p>Hello everybody,</p>

<p>Please read this; I desperately need your advice.
I'm a 3rd yr international student in a medium sized school in Canada (certainly not one of the top, but 200 yrs old) “Sick” does not even begin to describe how I feel about this school. I’ll try to leave my feelings aside and tell you how things work at this school, and please tell me what you would do in my situation.
Some of the things this school has done to me:
• In my second year (I studied the first 2 years at another Canadian college that was affiliated with this school) they decided to make major changes to the curriculum…. And apply them to everybody, including current students. This cost me 1.5 years to complete (one year doing the new courses and 6 months convincing the embassy that I still haven’t finished my 2 year program)… Anyway, by the time I was supposed to be graduating, I finally got accepted in the third year.</p>

<p>• One of the third year courses turned out to be a course I took at the old school and got an A.. I applied for equivalency and it was accepted. I have to say that the secretary responsible for the department is an extremely, extremely, rude person.</p>

<p>• My academic experience in this university was rather terrible:</p>

<p>We had one professor who consistently spread pure misinformation, and would argue with the entire class about it (If there are engineering students here I can give some examples – at points this seemed funny and sad at the same time)</p>

<p>We had another professor who bombarded us with insane prelab requirements for a relatively easy course , so you would be staying until 3 AM working on his prelabs, leaving us no time to study for other courses. Also, his marking of finals just didn’t make sense. </p>

<p>And finally, we had a professor who is a complete liar: