Should I drop out of college or finish?

Hi everyone!

I am struggling deciding what to do:

I am an incoming third year student at a Cal State university. I am absolutely unhappy there, and i knew i would be unhappy since I entered the campus for the first time. I have struggled making connections as well as having a clean transcript. I have a W, two D’s (I retook one of the classes I got a D on), and a C- on my transcript so far.

I think of dropping out to start all over and get my life together by attending community college… I’m afraid that if I choose to drop out, 1. It won’t be worth it and 2. when I apply to four year universities, they will see my transcript of when I attended my college. At the same time, I feel that I shouldn’t drop out, just get it over with, and just graduate so I can get out LMAO

My family knows I am not happy at where I’m at, but I never discussed dropping out with them before. I want to make sure I am making the right decision :’)… advice/insight is appreciated! :slight_smile:

There’s a third option…transfer to a different 4 year school where you think you might be happier. What CSU are you at and what don’t you like thus far?

Others may be able to help you better if you describe:

• What you do not like about your current college.
  • College major, college GPA, amount of college credit completed.

I applied to only one school and did not get in. It’s a very competitive school, so it is my mistake for not applying to other schools /: I go to the Pomona campus, and I feel I am just not getting the social aspects of college there. I go to many events and club meetings, but (this sounds dumb as I’m writing this) for some odd reason I do not feel comfortable… or I guess feel like I fit in with the people.

edit: I know that college is meant for studying and getting my degree LOL but I at least want to have fun, memorable college experiences. I don’t want to look back one day and regret only studying in college.