Yale and WashU Or OU?

<p>I have a very interesting situation. I am going to be a senior next year so I am constantly thinking about college. I play football and am being heavily recruited by Yale and Wash U. I am an average student, 3.8 UW GPA and 30 ACT. The opportunity to go to an Ivy or WashU and play football is amazing... But I'm no NFL player so college is very important. I want to be a doctor. I also have this amazing opportunity through the University of Oklahoma to enroll in their medical humanities program. This program is through the honors college and if I keep above a 3.5 GPA, I get automatic admission to OU Medical School. I have a friend who went to harvard to play football and one who went to OU. The harvard friend graduated with a 3.0 GPA and was denied to OU Medical. The friend who went to OU graduated with a really high GPA and was excepted to OU Med. I have 2 amazing opportunities in front of me... Which would you guys take?</p>

<p>I know that I am new, but I would really like this forums input. </p>

<p>Thanks!</p>

<p>Are you on track to become a National Merit Finalist? If so, OU will take very good care of you.</p>

<p>I'd go with OU if you feel confident that you want to go the medical route.</p>

<p>Will you play football at both places? Do you want to play football in College?</p>

<p>Yes I would play football at either Yale or WashU, but not OU. I could not play Big 12 football. And I'm pretty sure about the medical route.</p>

<p>Well I think the much bigger decision, then, is whether you want to play football in College. If you really like football, and you'd be excited to be a college player, Yale would be an awesome place to play. You'd get to participate in the original rivalry, Harvard-Yale, the two teams that played the first game of modern football ever. They call it "The Game" and while its not Big 12 Football, I'd think it would be an awesome experience if you really love football.</p>