A long shot...but still a shot?

<p>I'm currently a freshman at Michigan State University. I applied for sophomore transfer for the Fall 2012 semester at LSA. Could anyone do me a favor and chance me? I submitted my application last week and submitted my college transcripts a few days ago.</p>

<p>Current school: Michigan State University
College GPA: 3.78
College credits: 30 by the end of this year
High school GPA: 3.3
High school ACT: 27
Miscellaneous:
Took 7 AP classes, 5 honors classes and 2 IB classes in high school
Voluntary research at Field Neurosciences Institute at St. Mary's
Volunteered at Covenant Health Care hospital
5-6 clubs including JV tennis for 2 years
Hook (if any): ADHD </p>

<p>Could anyone tell me what my chances are, also when I might be expected to receive my response? Thanks!</p>

<p>Michigan usually doesn't accept soph transfers unless they did/could've gotten in as a freshman, so you'll probably have to wait and apply for junior year transfer.</p>

<p>One girl from my high school applied but didn't get in as a freshman (deferred then rejected like me) and she came to MSU then transferred to Michigan after one year. According to friends of hers she had similar stats as I had.</p>

<p>You've already applied, so you should hear your decision pretty soon.</p>

<p>What the hell? How is ADHD a hook?</p>

<p>He's trying to say that he was "facing adversity" or "dealt with struggle" because he was diagnosed with ADHD. I don't want to offend anyone, but it seems like so many people try to use ADHD as an excuse for poor performance. OP, however, has achieved a 3.8 at MSU which is very commendable. It may come down to how he spent his year in college regarding extra-curriculars because his high school profile is far from stellar, but personally, I think he has a good chance.</p>

<p>You have a good chance. (In my opinion. but what do I know.)</p>

<p>How rigourous your course load at MSU will also come into play.</p>